Administration

Max Alderman

City Administrator/Director of Utilities

The City Administrator is appointed by the Mayor and City Council to provide professional leadership and management of city resources and to execute City Council policies, ordinances and resolutions, and service goals and objectives. The City Administrator is primarily responsible for the preparation and the administration of the annual budget, and keeping the City Council fully advised on business affairs of the city.

2022 Holiday Schedule 

New Year’s Day — Friday, December 31, 2021
Dr. Martin L. King Jr. Birthday — Monday, January 17, 2022
Good Friday — Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day — Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day — Monday,  July 4, 2022
Labor Day — Monday, September 5, 2022
Veteran’s Day — Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving — Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas — Thursday, December 22,  Friday, December 23 & Monday, December 26, 2022