Kevin J. Miller Chief of Police The Department is currently comprised of 35 sworn officers, four civilian staff and two reserve officers. The Department has many resources and specialized personnel at its disposal and is headed by Chief Kevin J. Miller. The Department prides itself on Community Policing and in providing the best services possible for the protection of … Read morePolice


501 East Main Street Bennettsville, South Carolina 29512 (843)479-9001 Phone (843)479-9009 Fax Email: info@bennettsvillesc.com Deptartment & Staff Directory Title Name Phone Email Adminstration Angela Ward (843) 479-9001 Ext. 319 Angela.Ward@bennettsvillesc.com Planning & Zoning Manager Holly H. Swann (843) 479-9001 Ext. 304 Holly.Swann@bennettsvillesc.com Planning & Zoning Building Official Chet Polson (843) 479-9001 Ext. 337 Chet.polson@bennettsvillesc.com Fire … Read moreContact

City Council

The residents of the City of Bennettsville elect the Mayor and six members of the City Council. The Mayor is elected at large and each member of the Council is elected from one of the six districts and serves four staggered terms. Responsibilities of the City Council include: adopting an annual budget, enacting ordinances and … Read moreCity Council

Our Government

The legislative body of the City of Bennettsville is comprised of a Mayor and six Council Members. The Mayor is elected at large and each Council Member is elected by districts, on a non-partisan basis, and serve four year staggered terms. The City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and serves as the Chief … Read moreOur Government